‘Bill’ Lane Award

The S.G. ‘Bill’ Lane Award is presented annually to the student at Charles Sturt University who achieves the highest Grade Point Average in the Graduate Certificate of Ornithology course.

The award now consists of $150 cash and a year’s membership of the Association.

‘Bill’ Lane was a founding member of the Association, and contributed enormously to the development of ornithological skills and research in Australia.

Previous recipients of this award are:

2001Cheryl Gole
2002Helen Stevens
2003Maria Bellio
2004Lara Juliusson
2006Alison Bowling
2007Phillip Hughes, Leonie Daws and Jennifer Nicholls (joint winners)
2008Simon Robinson
2009Anne Lehnert
2010Bruce McGregor
2011Ms Bronwyn McCulloch
2012Michelle Smart
2013Mary Thompson
2014Sara Judge
2015Kirsty Wilhes
2016David Smith
2017Louise Williams
2018Robert Faulconbridge